Trace Adkins' new album "Proud to Be Here" will be released on Tuesday, August 2nd.   The album features 10 new tracks including his current hit "Just Fishin'"This will be Trace's second album with Show-Dog Universal Music, the record label that was started by Toby Keith.

Trace will also release a deluxe edition of the album, featuring another collaboration with buddy Blake Shelton, 'If I Was a Woman.' In 2009, the two teamed up on 'Hillybilly Bone,' which went to No. 1 on the charts. The additional four-song deluxe package also includes the Trace co-penned song, 'Semper Fi.'

'Proud To Be Here' (Standard Edition) Track List:

1. Proud To Be Here (Chris Wallin, Aaron Barker, Ira Dean)

2. Million Dollar View (David Lee Murphy, George Teren)

3. Days Like This (Trace Adkins, Casey Beathard, Kenny Beard)

4. That's What You Get (Rivers Rutherford, Aly Cutter, Kenny Beard)

5. Just Fishin' (Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell, Ed Hill)

6. Damn You Bubba (Chris Wallin, Bruce Wallace)

7. Love Buzz (Casey Beathard, Kendall Marvel)

8. It's Who You Know (Rivers Rutherford, Wendell Mobley, Kenny Beard)

9. Poor Folks (Ray Scott, Phillip Moore)

10. Always Gonna Be That Way (Dallas Davidson, Chris Tompkins)

I had the opportunity to listen to the CD and really enjoyed all the tracks.  My personal favorite is "Always Gonna Be That Way".  Here is a little tease of the lyrics from the song...

Summer turns this town to dust

When it don't rain, the farmers cuss

But they break the ground and they make the hay

And it's always gonna be that way.