Today, the Academy of Country Music announced an additional star-studded lineup of performers for the 47th annual Academy of Country Music Awards, which will take place the evening of Sunday, April 1. Included in the newly-unrolled cast of country greats are Blake Shelton, Lady Antebellum, Chris Young, the Band Perry and Rascal Flatts. Arguably one of the biggest nights in country music, second only to the CMAs, the awards show will be broadcast live from Las Vegas’ MGM Grand.

These artists are joining an already impressive group of country chart-toppers who are slated to bring their sound to this year’s ACM stage. Previously announced performers include Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert and Tim McGraw. In addition to performing, Shelton will be returning to the stage to co-host the telecast alongside lifelong friend Reba McEntire for the second year in a row. Shelton has two nods from the ACM this year, including nominations for Entertainer of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year.

Lady Antebellum are keeping up their record for amassing awards more quickly than they can create the shelf space for them, leading the pack with five nominations this year. They’re up for Vocal Group of the Year — an award they’ve bagged the past two years in a row. Chris Young, who is currently riding a wave of five consecutive No.1 hits, has two nominations from the ACM for Male Vocalist of the Year and Single Record of the Year for ‘Tomorrow.’

The Band Perry netted their first Vocal Group of the Year nomination this year after taking home New Artist of the Year at the 2011 awards show. And Rascal Flatts, who have 10 ACM awards to their past credit, are up for Vocal Group of the Year, an award they’ve walked away with not one, but seven times before.

Catch the live telecast of the talent-packed event Sunday, April 1 at 8PM ET on CBS.

More From KLAW-FM