Valparaiso rallied late in the second half on its home floor, becoming one of three teams to win its conference title and advance to the 2013 NCAA tournament on Tuesday night. Here's a recap of Tuesday's conference championships:

Horizon League Championship: Valparaiso 62 — Wright State 54

Erik Buggs scored 22 points and Will Bogan added 14, as Valparaiso beat Wright State, 62-54, in the Horizon League tournament championship game in Valparaiso, Ind. on Tuesday night. Valparaiso (26-7) went on an 18-4 run to close the game and clinch their first NCAA tournament berth since 2004.

Northeast Conference Championship: LIU Brooklyn 91 — Mount St. Mary's 70

C.J. Garner scored 31 points, and LIU Brooklyn beat Mount St. Mary's, 91-70, in the Northeast Conference tournament championship game in New York on Tuesday night. LIU Brooklyn (20-13) advanced to the NCAA tournament by winning the conference for the third consecutive year.

Summit League Championship: South Dakota State 73 — North Dakota State 67

Nate Wolters scored 27 points, and South Dakota State beat North Dakota State, 73-67,
in the Summit League tournament championship game at Sioux Falls, S.D. on Tuesday night. South Dakota State (25-9) advanced to its second straight NCAA tournament by holding off North Dakota State in the second half. Jordan Dykstra added 18 points for the Jackrabbits.

More From KLAW-FM