Ashley McBryde will be presented with a special honor at this year's CMT Artists of the Year ceremony: McBryde will be receiving the Breakout Artist of the Year Award for 2019.

The country music newcomer has had a whirlwind couple of years: She released her debut album, Girl Going Nowhere, in 2018, to widespread critical acclaim, and received a Grammy nomination for Best Country Album in 2019. She's also nominated for New Artist of the Year at the upcoming 2019 CMA Awards, and was named New Female Artist of the Year at the 2019 ACM Awards. At the 2019 CMT Music Awards in June, McBryde received the Breakthrough Video of the Year honor, for the music video for "Girl Goin' Nowhere."

The "A Little Dive Bar in Dahlonega" singer has already begun preparing her sophomore album. She recently released the lead single, "One Night Standards," from the project. McBryde hasn't reveled much about the unnamed album; however, the singer says it will be out in 2020, according to Nash Country Daily. Early next year, she'll be hitting the road with Luke Combs, on his What You See Is What You Get Tour.

The 2019 CMT Artists of the Year ceremony will also honor Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Luke Combs and Carrie Underwood as this year's artists of the year. Additionally, Reba McEntire will be honored with the prestigious honor of Artist of a Lifetime.

The 2019 CMT Artists of the Year will be celebrating its 10th anniversary on Oct. 16. The ceremony, set to take place in Nashville at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center, will air live on CMT at 8PM ET.

29 Songs from Women You Need to Hear Today:

More From KLAW-FM