1992 Brooks & Gill Reign At The CMAs

Vince Gill and Garth Brooks are double-winners in the 26th annual Country Music Association awards at Nashville's Grand Ole Opry House. Gill, who co-hosts with Reba McEntire, takes Male Vocalist and Song of the Year, for "Look At Us", while Garth takes home hardware for Entertainer of the Year and Album of the Year for Ropin’ The Wind.

Garth Brooks
Photo by Daniel Boczarski/Getty Images

Other winners included:

Billy Ray Cyrus - Single of the Year for "Achy Breaky Heart,"

Mary Chapin Carpenter - Female Vocalist of the Year

Brooks & Dunn - Vocal Duo of the Year

Diamond Rio - Vocal Group of the Year

Suzy Boguss - Horizon Award

Marty Stuart & Travis Tritt - Vocal Event of the Year for "This One's Gonna Hurt You (For a Long, Long Time)"