Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy has always shown a different side of himself during his solo acoustic shows. Now, he's bringing it to a wider audience with the June 23 release of Together At Last, in which he's recorded new versions of nine Wilco songs and two from his Loose Fur and Golden Smog projects.

We received a press release that says, "This is Jeff Tweedy and these are his songs... 11 of them from the Wilco catalog and beyond, laid bare for your listening pleasure. And while we know most of you have never been to the loft (aka The Loft) trust us when we say, this is the next best thing to being there."

Above, you can stream "Laminated Cat," a song he wrote for Loose Fur, a side project with Wilco drummer Glenn Kotche and occasional collaborator Jim O'Rourke. The other non-Wilco track is "Lost Love," from Weird Tales, the second full-length album by Golden Smog, an loose Americana supergroup that also featured members of Soul Asylum and the Jayhawks.

Tweedy's accepting pre-orders for Together At Last, which was recorded at Wilco's famed Loft in Chicago in January with engineer Tom Schick, at his web store. In addition to digital download, CD and 180-gram vinyl, there's a merchandise bundle with a t-shirt of the album cover. Tweedy's also selling a limited-edition box set that offers an exclusive clear vinyl pressing and a 210-piece 16x16 jigsaw puzzle. All pre-orders come with an immediate download of "Laminated Cat."

Jeff Tweedy, 'Together At Last' Track Listing

1. "Via Chicago"
2. "Laminated Cat"
3. "Lost Love"
4. "Muzzle of Bees"
5. "Ashes of American Flags"
6. "Dawned on Me"
7. "In a Future Age"
8. "I’m Trying to Break Your Heart"
9. "Hummingbird"
10. "I’m Always in Love"
11. "Sky Blue Sky"

Every Wilco Album Ranked in Order of Awesomeness

More From KLAW-FM