Josh Turner has announced the release of his upcoming new album, Deep South. The project, set for release on March 10, will be Turner's sixth studio record.

Deep South features 11 tracks, including Turner's current single, "Hometown Girl," and the album's title track, which the singer says “represents hard-working people who find joy in the simple things in life: heritage, church, community, high school sports, being outdoors."

"It is a culture," Turner adds.

Deep South will showcase Turner's artistic progression. The singer released his debut album, Long Black Train, in 2003 -- the same year that Turner married his wife Jennifer. Fourteen years later, the artist and his wife are the parents of three boys.

“I’m really proud of this album,” Turner says in a press release. “It was really important for me to expand creatively and explore in new ways for this record. The way I pick songs is different now. There are so many things in my life and career that have matured me as an artist."

Deep South is available for pre-order via Turner's official webstore.

Josh Turner, Deep South Track Listing:

1. "Deep South"
2. "All About You"
3. "Hometown Girl"
4. "Beach Bums"
5. "Southern Drawl"
6. "Where the Girls Are"
7. "Never Had a Reason"
8. "Wonder"
9. "One Like Mine"
10. "Lay Low"
11. "Hawaiian Girl"

New Country, Americana, Alt-Country, Bluegrass and Folk Albums Coming in 2017

More From KLAW-FM