Lindsay Ell has announced the upcoming release of her debut album. The Project, which is now available for pre-order, will be out Aug. 11 via Stoney Creek Records.

“This new music is the best I’ve ever done,” Ell says in a press release. "I called the album The Project because that’s exactly what this whole process was. I’ve discovered who I am, what I want to say and how I want to say it. I’m so excited to finally have an album that is me, and I can’t wait for fans to hear it.”

In addition to the single "Waiting on You," The Project will include "Worth the Wait," the fan-favorite tune "Criminal," and "Wildfire," and more to round out the 12-track disc. A complete track listing is below. Produced by Sugarland's Kristian BushThe Project comes on the heels of Ell's Worth the Wait EP, released this spring.

More of 2017's New Albums

Recently nominated for the Canadian Country Music Association's 2017 Female Artist of the Year award, Ell was a part of the CMT Next Women of Country Music tour in 2016, alongside greats such as Jennifer Nettles and Brandy Clark. She is currently on tour with Brad Paisley, for his Weekend Warrior World Tour.

Lindsay Ell, The Project Track Listing: 

1. “Waiting on You” (Lindsay Ell, Adam Hambrick, Andrew DeRoberts)
2. “Champagne” (Lindsay Ell, Walker Hayes, Fred Wilhelm)
3. “Castle” (Lindsay Ell, Abbey Cone, Josh Kerr)
4. “Good” (Lindsay Ell, Adam Hambrick, Andrew DeRoberts)
5. “Wildfire” (Lindsay Ell, Kristian Bush)
6. “Mint” (Lindsay Ell, Justin Ebach)
7. “White Noise” (Kelsea Ballerini, Josh Kear, Ross Copperman)
8. “Criminal” (Lindsay Ell, Chris Stevens, Fred Wilhelm)
9. “Just Another Girl” (Lindsay Ell, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne)
10. “Space” (Caitlyn Smith, Heather Morgan, Maggie Chapman)
11. “Always Kiss the Girl” (Bobby Hamrick, Jarrad Kritzstein, Carly Pearce)
12. “Worth the Wait” (Lindsay Ell, Travis Meadows)

Watch Lindsay Ell's Jaw-Dropping One-Woman-Band Version of "Criminal"

Country Music's Best Guitarists

More From KLAW-FM