Margo Price is set to release her sophomore album, All American Made, in late October. The 12-track project comes on the heels a surprise-released EP, Weaknessin late July, and follows Price's 2016 debut disc, Midwest Farmer's Daughter, which Price recorded on her own dime and which won the 2017 American Music Prize.

All American Made builds off the tone that Price set on her first album. The record balances traditional country with a little bit of outlaw daring.

"These songs (written both by myself and with my husband) were born while traveling America -- between the highways and hotel rooms, in the crowded airports and all-night diners and, occasionally, on the green grass of our Tennessee home," Price says in a press release.

The Title

Price's sophomore album is titled All American Made. The record's title speaks to the domestic roots out of which Price grew her music, and of songs written across the nation with her songwriter / musician husband Jeremy Ivey.

The Release Date

All American Made is set to be released on Oct. 20. It is available for pre-order now.

The Record Label

All American Made is being released via Third Man Records. Price found a home with Jack White's label for the release of her debut album, making her the only country artist on the label.

“[Third Man Records has] been so supportive and completely changed my mind about a lot of people in the music industry, because I’ve not always had the best experience with labels and management and things like that,” Price says in an interview with The Boot. “This has just been a complete 360 to have them in my corner and have them fighting for me and out there working for me.”

The Album Cover

The All American Made album cover features a transparent silhouette of Price, in a fringed leather jacket, superimposed over a field of grazing bison. The group of bison includes a rare white buffalo, a good omen in Native American lore.

"The cover photograph was taken by my friend, Danielle Holbert, after I climbed into a field of buffalo on a farm outside of Cookeville, Tenn.," the artist shares.

The Producers

Price recorded All American Made at Sam Phillips Recording in Memphis, Tenn. She and Ivey, along with Matt Ross-Spang and Alex Munoz, co-produced the project.

The Single

The first single off of All American Made is the rowdy, retro tune "A Little Pain." The lyrics of the song proclaim exuberantly to a chorus of tambourines that "Everyone thinks it's all work and no fun / But a little pain never hurt anyone."

The Style

Price considers her style "deeply reverent of tradition," but her themes challenge convention, especially some of the far-reaching ones in country music. The artist says her intention with the project is to capture day-to-day American living.

"[I want] to depict the trials of everyday life with un-inching honesty, painting poetically plainspoken portraits of men and women just trying to get by," Price explains.

The Songs

The tracks off of All American Made vary from the honky-tonk-esque "Weakness" (the title track from Price's recent EP) to a collaboration with Willie Nelson. The single "A Little Pain" is a rousing tune with some organ and a hint of Motown, while "Cocaine Cowboy" and "Wild Women" keep in line with her irreverent approach to musical themes.

Margo Price, All American Made Track Listing:

1. “Don’t Say It”
2. “Weakness”
3. “A Little Pain”
4. “Learning to Lose” (feat. Willie Nelson)
5. “Pay Gap”
6. “Nowhere Fast”
7. “Cocaine Cowboys”
8. “Wild Women”
9. “Heart of American”
10. “Do Right By Me”
11. “Loner”
12. “All American Made”

The Tour

Price will hit the road in 2018 for her Nowhere Fast Tour. During the trek, she'll be promoting the All American Made at 19 stops across the country. The tour is scheduled to begin in late January and run through early March.

5 Things You Need to Know About Margo Price

More From KLAW-FM