Margo Price has surprise-released a brand-new EP, Weakness. The four-song project debuted on Thursday (July 27) via Third Man Records.

Recorded at Memphis, Tenn.'s Sam Phillips Recording, Weakness contains four new songs from Price. Fans who have recently seen Price live may recognize its third track, "Paper Cowboy;" she has been performing it at shows as of late. Price co-produced the EP with Matt Ross-Spang, Alex Munoz and her husband and bandmate Jeremy Ivey.

"Here's a little taste of something new...," Price writes on Twitter about the EP. "Much more to come."

Price's Weakness EP is currently available for download. On Friday (July 28), it will be available as a two-record set, each of which will contain two songs.

Before signing with Third Man Records, Price sold her car and pawned her wedding ring to help pay to record her debut album, 2016's Midwest Farmer’s Daughter, at Memphis’ legendary Sun Studio; the 10-track record was influenced by Price’s years of trying to “make it” in Nashville, the childhood memories of her family losing their farm in Illinois and the pain of trying to cope with the death of one of her children. After recording the album, Price shopped the project around in Nashville but found no takers until connecting with Jack White‘s Third Man Records; she’s now the label’s lone country artist.

“[Third Man Records has] been so supportive and completely changed my mind about a lot of people in the music industry, because I’ve not always had the best experience with labels and management and things like that,” Price says. “This has just been a complete 360 to have them in my corner and have them fighting for me and out there working for me.”

In March, Midwest Farmer’s Daughter beat out about 250 other debut albums to win the 2017 American Music Prize, which “aims to encourage, discover, reward and promote new music of excellence by USA artists,” according to the Prize’s official websiteTwelve finalists, from all different genres, were announced in early February.

Margo Price, Weakness EP Track Listing:

1. "Weakness"
2. "Just Like Love"
3. "Paper Cowboy"
4. "Good Luck (for Ben Eyestone)"

5 Things You Need to Know About Margo Price

More From KLAW-FM