The Cadillac Three's upcoming new album, Legacy, has been named The Boot's August 2017 Album of the Month. With almost 77 percent of the votes, the record bested other forthcoming new releases from artists such as Brett EldredgeLindsay Ell and the Josh Abbott Band to earn the Album of the Month title.

Due out on Aug. 25, Legacy will be the Cadillac Three's third studio album. After fans waited four years between TC3's self-titled debut album and 2016’s Bury Me in My Boots, the country-rock trio promised that they wouldn’t keep their supporters waiting that long again -- and it's a promise they're keeping. Bury Me in My Boots debuted on Aug. 5, 2016; Legacy will drop just over one year later.

“We started the Legacy album the day Bury Me in My Boots came out last August because there were some songs we were excited about and we wanted to jump in the studio and do what we do live for a minute — to see what would happen,” says drummer Neil Mason in a statement. “We didn’t really tell anyone what was up, and by the end of the year, we had cut the whole album and produced it ourselves.”

Legacy will be an album “fueled with lyrics of life moments, from weddings and babies to celebrating their road-tested brotherhood,” a press release promises. The songs “exud[e] pure honesty over driving melodies;" a list of songs that fans will see on the 11-track album is below.

In June, the Cadillac Three -- Mason, lead singer / guitarist Jaren Johnston and bassist Kelby Ray -- released Legacy's first single, "Dang If We Didn't." It's a classic Southern rock-twinged country party song: “Dang if we didn’t get drunk last night!” the group sings in the song's refrain.

The Cadillac Three have also shared Legacy's title track, written by Johnston, Ben Burgess and Laura Veltz. An emotional ballad, the song talks about how it isn’t the professional achievements or accolades that define a legacy, but love and family.

“”Legacy” is a song I am super proud of,” Johnston tells American Songwriter. “In the past, I’ve given away songs of this caliber because I didn’t feel our band was ready to take on that role. Or maybe I wasn’t ready to sing those types of lyrics. I think our band is ready, and I am there now. This is the perfect song for where we all are in our lives.”

Legacy is available for pre-order on the Cadillac Three's website; special bundles are available as well. TC3 have a number of tour dates on their calendar, including their first-ever headlining performance at Nashville’s iconic Ryman Auditorium on Aug. 31.

The Cadillac Three, Legacy Track Listing:

1. "Cadillacin'"
2. "Tennessee"
3. "Hank & Jesus"
4. "Dang If We Didn't"
5. "Ain't That Country"
6. "American Slang"
7. "Take Me to the Bottom"
8. "Long Hair Don't Care"
9. "Love Me Like Liquor" (feat. Lori McKenna)
10. "Demolition Man"
11. "Legacy"

More of 2017's New Country Albums

The Cadillac Three Get Pranked

More From KLAW-FM