1994   Gill Be There For You

Host Vince Gill wins three trophies in the Country Music Association awards from Nashville's Grand Ole Opry House: Entertainer of the Year, Male Vocalist of the Year and one for his participation in the Album of the Year, Common Thread: The Songs Of The Eagles.

Other Winners included John Michael Montgomery Single of the Year for "I Swear" and The Horizon Award, Pam Tillis for Female Vocalist of the Year, Diamond Rio for Vocal Group of the Year, Reba McEntire & Linda Davis Vocal Event of the Year for "Does He Love You," Alan Jackson & Jim McBride, Song of the Year for "Chattahoochee" and Martina McBride Video of the Year for "Independance Day."

More From KLAW-FM