The Academy of Country Music will once again allow fans to vote for Top New Artist for the 49th Annual ACM Awards, being handed out April 6 in Las Vegas. Eight semi finalists will compete to determine the final three with fan voting along the way.

The eight semi-finalists are: Lee Brice, Brett Eldredge, Justin Moore, Kip Moore, Parmalee, Kacey Musgraves, Tyler Farr and Thomas  Rhett. Voting begins January 21 at and runs through February 4.