The Americana Music Association has revealed the final artists that will be performing at this year's jam-packed Americana Music Festival. Nearly 100 new names joined the festival's lineup as part of the announcement on Tuesday (Aug. 1).

The 2017 Americana Music Festival, taking place in Nashville on Sept. 12-17, will feature nearly 300 artists, all of whom are all part of the Americana genre in some way or another. Newly announced acts include Dave Alvin, Jamtown, Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer, Leyla McCalla, Colter Wall, Lee Ann Womack & Friends and more. A full list of the just-announced artists can be seen below.

Previously announced acts for the 2017 Americana Music Festival include Brandy Clark, Hiss Golden Messenger, the Turnpike TroubadoursCharley Crockett, Deer Tick, Bettye LaVette, Courtney Marie Andrews, Blank Range, Wade BowenBruce Robison, the Drive-By Truckers and many more. A full list of artists can be found on the festival's website.

In addition to its showcases and panels, AmericanaFest also includes the Americana Honors & Awards ceremony. Sturgill Simpson leads 2017’s pack of nominees; he’s got three nods, for Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and Album of the Year. More information about the festival can be found on the official website.

Final Round of Artists for the 2017 Americana Music Festival:

AJ Croce
Amelia White and the Blue Souvenirs
Amy Black
Belle Plaine
Big Star's Third Live
Billy Strings
Blackfoot Gypsies
Blair Crimmins and the Hookers
Bonnie Bishop
Brigitte DeMeyer
Caitlyn Smith
Cale Tyson
Carson McHone
Carter Sampson
Cat Clyde
Cereus Bright
Charlie Mars
Christian Lopez
Colin Hay
Colter Wall
Danni Nicholls
Danny Burns
Darling West
Dave Alvin
David Mayfield Parade
David Myles
Don Gallardo
Early James & the Latest
Eddie Berman
Faustina Masigat
Front Country
Gill Landry
Grant-Lee Phillips
Harrow Fair
High Plains Jamboree
India Ramey
Jack Ingram
Jamie Kent
Jason Wilber
Jesse Dayton
Jimmy Lumpkin and the Revival
Joana Serrat
Joey Kneiser
Jon Langford
Joseph Huber
K Phillips
Kaia Kater
Kamara Thomas
Korby Lenker
Kristina Murray
Lee Ann Womack & Friends
Leyla McCalla
Liz Cooper & the Stampede
Lucie Silvas
Mark Erelli
Mary Bragg
Max Gomez
Me and My Brother
Motel Radio
Muddy Ruckus
Natalie Hemby
Old Sea Brigade
Otis Gibbs
Rachel Baiman
Rayna Gellert with Kieran Kane
Reckless Kelly
Reuben Bidez
Robby Hecht
Robyn Hitchcock
Ryan Tanner
Sam Outlaw
Sarah Shook & the Disarmers
Shane Nicholson
Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer
Shelly Fairchild
Skyway Man
Taasha Coates
Tattletale Saints
Ted Russell Kamp
The Americans
The Lowest Pair
The Mulligan Brothers
The Steel Woods
The Stray Birds
Tony Joe White
Trout Steak Revival
Vikesh Kapoor
Webb Wilder
Wild Ponies
Will Hoge
Will Kimbrough
Zach Schmidt
Zephaniah O'Hora

What Is Americana? Its Artists Define the Genre

More From KLAW-FM